Named local schemes and plans, with the responsible body and the latest stage established by the source checked. A proposal, funding announcement and completed project are different things.
Crescent and University of Salford area
Crescent Innovation North
New research facilities and homes are planned around the university. The acoustics centre is one early building within a longer programme.
Plans approved; acoustics centre construction started · source does not state a status date
Responsible body: Salford City Council, University of Salford and ECF
Latest evidence: The council records approved plans and an acoustics-centre start in November 2025, with 2027 completion intended. The wider masterplan remains phased.
Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?
Progress, funding and source
- Cost
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Funding
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Area covered
- Unmapped: a verified current ward boundary or council ward statement is still needed.
No verified ward footprint is assigned.
Regenerating the city: University and Crescent Masterplan →
Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.
Questions for the next progress report
- What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
- Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
- Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
- What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?
Separate Crescent’s first building from its wider ambition →
Make room for homes people can afford →
Connect local skills to local opportunities →
Target support where disadvantages overlap →
How to track delivery →Middlewood Locks, Salford
Middlewood Locks
Homes around the canal have opened in phases, with further development still proposed. Public spaces connect the completed neighbourhood.
First three phases completed; later phases have outline consent · source does not state a status date
Responsible body: Development partners with Salford City Council
Latest evidence: The council confirms phases one and two complete and the Railings third phase completed in 2025. Remaining phases have outline consent rather than completed buildings.
Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?
Progress, funding and source
- Cost
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Funding
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Area covered
- Unmapped: a verified current ward boundary or council ward statement is still needed.
No verified ward footprint is assigned.
Regenerating the city: Middlewood Locks →
Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.
Questions for the next progress report
- What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
- Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
- Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
- What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?
Make room for homes people can afford →
Connect local skills to local opportunities →
Target support where disadvantages overlap →
How to track delivery →Eccles town centre, within the City of Salford
Eccles town-centre renewal
The first demolition phase is complete, but the new town-centre plan is still being developed. Existing shops need access and support while later proposals take shape.
First demolition phase complete; masterplan being prepared after consultation · evidence dated 2026-06-18
Responsible body: Salford City Council and Muse
Latest evidence: The council records first-phase demolition complete in December 2025 and consultation ending in March 2026. It expected a final masterplan in autumn 2026, with later construction still ahead. Charles House acquisition and proposed demolition are separate steps.
Next thing to establish: What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
Progress, funding and source
- Cost
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Funding
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Area covered
- Unmapped: the named sites or programme area have not been matched to the ward boundaries used by these statistics. No ward-wide effect is inferred.
No verified ward footprint is assigned.
Eccles regeneration: council update of 18 June 2026 →
Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.
Questions for the next progress report
- Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
- Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
- What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?
Keep Eccles useful while the new town centre takes shape →
Make room for homes people can afford →
Connect local skills to local opportunities →
Target support where disadvantages overlap →
How to track delivery →What this local evidence covers
20 of 20 wards
Have at least one valid census comparison with the whole council. Missing measures stay visible.
Read the neighbourhood evidence →3 reviewed plans and projects
1 have a source-dated stage; 0 have some funding evidence; 0 have some cost evidence. These counts do not prove that funding or costs are complete.
Check each project →0 verified ward links
Project locations cannot be treated as a map of who benefits. Each record explains any verified ward association.
Read the sources and limits →What is still missing
The reviewed local schemes are a selected evidence collection, not a complete council capital programme.
Current service capacity, incomes, waiting lists, school demand and project outcomes need additional verified local evidence before firm claims can be made.
The council’s overview contains older indicative dates; these are not proof of completion. Project pages were preserved through an official web extract because direct HTML exposed only the page title.
Project locations have not yet been checked against current ward boundaries. No ward impact is inferred from a city-centre address.
Eccles is within the City of Salford. The council’s June update was retained through an official web extraction because direct HTTP exposed only a page title; its autumn masterplan target does not establish adoption.